top of page

Character Trait of the Month: Responsibility

Dear Room 10 Families,

For the month of September, Independent is emphasizing the importance of responsibility in your Eagles! This month, we will be learning about what it means to be responsible, how we can demonstrate responsibility and why it is important to be responsible. We will be using books and videos to lead our discussions in class. If you would like to extend the conversation at home, here is a list of books and videos you can use to start the discussion!

Books:

Stanley and the Class Pet by Barney Saltzberg

Froggy Gets A Doggy by Jonathan London

I Just Forgot by Mercer Mayer

The Berenstain Bears and the Blame Game by Stan and Jan Berenstain

It's Not My Fault by Nancy Carlson

Do I Have To? Kids Talk About Responsibility by Nancy Loewen

My Choices Make Me Who I Am by Mutiya Vision


Meet Ms. Pipkins

Hello and welcome to first grade! My name is Hannah Elstner. This is my sixth year teaching and I am so happy to be at Independent!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Our Community 
bottom of page