top of page

Welcome First Graders!

I am so happy to be a part of the Independent community. Together, we are going to have a fantastic year in first grade!

First Grade is a wonderful year full of learning and fun. We are going to read stories together, learn strategies for adding and subtracting, and laugh lots.

I can't wait to learn about you, your families, and your pets. Please click on the "About" link on the top of the page to learn more about me! I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Keep your eyes on the mail - you'll be receiving a letter from me at the beginning of August! Love, Mrs. Elstner


Meet Ms. Pipkins

Hello and welcome to first grade! My name is Hannah Elstner. This is my sixth year teaching and I am so happy to be at Independent!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Our Community 
bottom of page